AI Automation Philippines
Guide

ClickUp, Slack, Notion, Trello, Asana and Airtable: prices and what each can automate

Last reviewed
Prices checked
Published

Short answer

As of 12 Oct 2026, all six vendors publish prices in dollars only. Annual per-user prices read were Trello Standard US$5, ClickUp Core US$8, Notion Plus US$10, Asana Starter US$10.99, Slack Pro US$7.25 and Airtable Team US$20. Each has built-in automation plus webhooks or an API that n8n and Zapier use, but plan limits differ. No hands-on test was run.

On this page

Basis of this comparison

Sources
Each vendor’s pricing page and developer documentation, read 12 Oct 2026
Currency
US dollars. No peso price was found on any of the six pricing pages
Exchange rate
USD 1 = PHP 62.821 (ECB-derived, 9 Oct 2026). Peso figures are approximate
Testing
None. No hands-on test was run, and nothing is ranked
Not read
Notion’s per-plan API and webhook availability, Airtable’s per-plan automation limits

Which app suits which job

The vendors’ pages support a few pairings. They do not support a ranking.

  • Task boards with simple rules. Trello and Asana both list rule-style automation on paid plans.
  • Team chat that triggers workflows. Slack lists Workflow Builder and incoming webhooks.
  • Notes and databases. Notion sends webhooks when pages or databases change.
  • Records that behave like a database. Airtable exposes webhooks on bases, with limits noted below.
  • All-in-one task management. ClickUp lists automations, an API and webhooks.

Price table

Annual billing, per user a month, as listed. Where a page gave no annual figure, the cell says so.

AppFree planEntry paid planNext plan up
ClickUpFree Forever, $0Core $8, about PHP 503Business $17, about PHP 1,068
SlackFree, $0, up to 10 appsPro $7.25, about PHP 455Business+ $15, about PHP 942
NotionFree, $0Plus $10, about PHP 628 (billing mode not stated)Business $20, about PHP 1,256 (billing mode not stated)
TrelloFree, $0Standard $5, about PHP 314Premium $10, about PHP 628
AsanaPersonal, $0Starter $10.99, about PHP 690Advanced $24.99, about PHP 1,570
AirtableFreeTeam $20, about PHP 1,256Business $45, about PHP 2,827

Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.

Notes from the pages:

  • ClickUp showed two layouts when read. The newer one is quoted above. An older layout on the same page listed different plan names and prices, so confirm at clickup.com/pricing before budgeting.
  • Slack also listed monthly prices: Pro $8.75 after an introductory 50% off for 3 months, and Business+ $18 after the same offer. Enterprise+ is $45 on annual billing.
  • Trello lists monthly billing at $6 for Standard and $12.50 for Premium. Enterprise is $17.50 annual.
  • Asana lists monthly billing at $13.49 for Starter and $30.49 for Advanced.
  • Airtable lists Team and Business on annual billing only, and gives no monthly rate.

What each can automate on its own

Built-in automation works inside one app and needs no outside tool. Limits are counted differently in each.

AppBuilt-in automation as listedLimit shown on pricing page
ClickUpAutomations, counted as actions per workspaceFree 100, Core 1,000, Business 10,000 a month
SlackWorkflow Builder, with conditional branching on Business+ and aboveFree is limited to up to 10 apps
NotionThe page lists “Basic” under Automations; which plans it applies to was unclearNot stated
TrelloButler automation, counted as command runsFree 250, Standard 1,000, Premium unlimited a month
AsanaRules. “Unlimited automations” on StarterNone stated beyond that
AirtableAutomations and a workflow builderPer-plan run limits not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.

Airtable’s pricing page says only that for automations and API limits you will be capped at the usage limit on your current plan. Check Airtable’s help pages for the numbers.

Webhooks and APIs: what each exposes

A webhook is a message the app sends to a web address when something changes. The documentation of each vendor describes them as follows.

  • ClickUp. Webhooks send a POST request to your URL for events on tasks, Lists, Folders, Spaces and Goals. Requests are signed with a shared secret. ClickUp’s pricing page lists webhooks on Business and above, and API rates of 100 requests a minute on Free, Core and Business.
  • Slack. An incoming webhook is a URL tied to one channel that accepts a JSON POST and posts a message. It cannot delete a message later.
  • Notion. Webhooks notify a connection when pages or databases change, so no polling is needed. Some events are batched and may arrive a minute or more after an edit.
  • Trello. Webhooks belong to a token and notify a callback URL. Failed deliveries are retried three times, and Trello disables a webhook after 30 days of consecutive failures involving more than 1,000 failed attempts.
  • Asana. Webhooks notify a public URL. Asana says delivery is at-most-once, so events can be missed, and recommends a fallback polling system. Asana also accepts incoming web requests as a trigger for rules.
  • Airtable. Webhook notifications carry only a small payload, and you fetch the changes through a second call. Webhooks created with personal access tokens or OAuth tokens expire after 7 days unless refreshed. The rate limit is 5 requests a second per base.

Connecting them to n8n and Zapier

Both tools connect to all six, from the vendors’ own listings read on 12 Oct 2026. n8n’s integration directory lists Slack, Notion, Trello, ClickUp and Airtable, and it has a page for Asana. Zapier’s app directory lists Slack, Notion, Trello and Airtable among its popular apps, and it has integration pages for ClickUp and Asana.

The practical difference is how steps are billed. Zapier counts successful action steps as tasks, and n8n counts workflow runs as executions. See n8n vs Zapier, the n8n tool page and the Zapier tool page. For where a workflow tool fits in a business, read the automation guide and workflow automation for small business.

Choosing between native rules and an outside tool

Native rules suit changes inside one app, such as moving a card when a date passes. An outside tool suits work that crosses apps, such as logging a new Airtable record in a Slack channel. Three cautions from the documentation above: Asana says webhook delivery is at-most-once, Trello disables webhooks after prolonged failures, and Airtable webhooks expire after 7 days unless refreshed. Build a check for missed events into any workflow that matters.

Frequently asked questions

How much is ClickUp in the Philippines?

ClickUp’s pricing page lists dollars only. Core was $8 per user a month on annual billing, about PHP 503, and Business $17, about PHP 1,068, when read on 12 Oct 2026. The page showed two layouts, so confirm the current figures.

Is Trello free?

Trello lists a Free plan at $0 with 250 workspace command runs a month. Standard is $5 per user a month on annual billing.

Which of these has the most generous free automation?

By the pricing pages, Trello Free lists 250 command runs a month and ClickUp Free lists 100 actions per workspace. The apps count differently, so the figures are not directly comparable.

Can Slack trigger an automation?

Slack lists Workflow Builder on its pricing page, and its incoming webhooks accept a JSON request that posts a message. Both n8n and Zapier list Slack.

Does Notion have webhooks?

Yes. Notion’s documentation describes webhooks for page and database changes. Which plans include them was not stated on the pricing page.

Do these apps charge in pesos?

None of the six pricing pages showed a peso price when read. Your card issuer sets the conversion rate and any fee.

Sources

All sources were read on 12 Oct 2026.

  1. ClickUp, Pricing and Webhooks documentation.
  2. Slack, Pricing and Incoming webhooks.
  3. Notion, Pricing and Webhooks.
  4. Trello, Pricing and Webhooks guide.
  5. Asana, Pricing, Webhooks guide and Rules.
  6. Airtable, Pricing and Webhooks overview.
  7. n8n, Integrations and Asana. Zapier, Apps, ClickUp and Asana.
  8. European Central Bank euro reference rates, retrieved through the Frankfurter API (api.frankfurter.dev): EUR to PHP and USD, 9 Oct 2026.

The newsletter

One email when a tool price changes or a new report is published. Reading first, no promotions in the body.