Zapier alternatives: the options, priced in pesos
Short answer
Six tools are compared on the prices each vendor publishes. n8n, Activepieces and Pabbly Connect can be run or bought in ways Zapier cannot, Make and Activepieces bill by credits per run or action, Power Automate bills per user, and IFTTT bills by the number of Applets. The right one depends on volume, who maintains it and where data must live.
On this page
Comparison basis
- Sources
- Each vendor’s own pricing page, read 12 Oct 2026
- Currencies published
- EUR (n8n), INR (Pabbly Connect), and “$” without a currency code for Make, Power Automate, Activepieces and IFTTT. Treated as US dollars here, which is an assumption.
- Exchange rates used
- EUR 1 = PHP 70.397 and USD 1 = PHP 62.821, ECB reference rates for 9 Oct 2026. Pabbly Connect’s rupee prices are not converted because the site’s rate file has no rupee rate.
- Testing
- Documentation-based. No hands-on testing is claimed on this page.
Fit by need
Verdict by use case
- Lowest published entry price for a hosted tool
- IFTTT or Make IFTTT Pro is $2.99 a month. Make Core is $9 for 10,000 credits.
- Most control over where it runs
- n8n or Activepieces Both offer a self-hosted edition. Read each licence first.
- Billing that does not grow with steps per workflow
- n8n or Activepieces n8n counts one execution per run. Activepieces counts 1 credit per run, with extra credits for AI steps.
- Teams already on Microsoft 365
- Power Automate Priced per user. Whether any use is included in a Microsoft 365 plan was not stated on the page read.
- Simple personal or very light business use
- IFTTT Free has 2 Applets. Pro has 20 Applets, multi-action Applets and webhooks.
Criteria table
| Tool | Pricing model | Free tier | Hosting | Notable limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| n8n | Executions per month | Community Edition, self-hosted; Cloud trial of 1,000 executions | Cloud or self-hosted | Business plan is self-hosted only. Licence restricts commercial redistribution |
| Make | Credits per month, 1 per module action | Free, 1,000 credits | Hosted by Make | Free: 2 active scenarios, 15-minute minimum interval |
| Power Automate | Per user or per bot, per month | 30-day trial | Hosted by Microsoft | Premium and Process are listed in dollars, paid yearly |
| Pabbly Connect | Tasks per month; lifetime plans | Free, 100 tasks | Hosted by Pabbly | Free: 2 workflows of 2 steps. Prices in rupees |
| Activepieces | Credits per month | Free, 1,000 credits | Hosted, or self-hosted | Free: up to 5 users. AI steps use extra credits |
| IFTTT | Applets | Free, 2 Applets | Hosted by IFTTT | Webhooks and multi-action Applets are Pro features |
Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.
The alternatives one by one
n8n
A workflow tool with a visual canvas. It runs as n8n Cloud or on your own server. Cloud Starter is EUR 20 a month on annual billing (about PHP 1,408) for 2.5K executions, and Pro is EUR 50 (about PHP 3,520) for 10K. It suits people who want to count runs rather than steps and are able to read the licence. See n8n and n8n pricing in PHP.
Make
Make lists a Free plan with 1,000 credits a month, Core at $9 for 10,000 credits (about PHP 565), Pro at $16 (about PHP 1,005) and Teams at $29 (about PHP 1,822), each for 10,000 credits and rising along a slider. The page offers an annual toggle and says it saves “15% or more” without listing annual prices. It does not name the currency. Each module action counts one credit, and router and error handler modules do not use credits. Free allows 2 active scenarios and a 15-minute minimum interval. It states 3,500+ apps on the Free plan. It suits people who want a visual builder billed by credits.
Power Automate
Microsoft lists a 30-day trial, Premium at $15 per user a month paid yearly (about PHP 942), and Process at $150 per bot a month paid yearly (about PHP 9,423). Premium covers cloud flows and attended desktop flows. The page says its prices are “for marketing purposes only and may not be reflective of actual list price,” so check the Philippine store or a Microsoft partner. It suits teams whose work already sits in Microsoft products.
Pabbly Connect
Pabbly’s page shows rupee prices and promotional “normally” prices. At the time of reading, Free was 100 tasks a month, Standard was INR 1,138 a month for 10,000 tasks, and Unlimited was INR 4,999 a month. Lifetime one-time plans were also listed. The page’s own slider showed INR 1,301 a month for 10,000 tasks billed annually, so the figure that applies is confirmed only at checkout. It suits buyers who prefer a one-time purchase and accept a vendor that prices in rupees.
Activepieces
Free is $0 with 1,000 credits and up to 5 users. Plus is $20 a month for 10,000 credits (about PHP 1,256) and Team is $200 a month for 50,000 credits (about PHP 12,564). A run costs 1 credit regardless of step count, and AI steps cost 2, 10 or 20 credits depending on the model tier. The page says pieces are open source TypeScript and that self-hosting is available. It does not name the software licence, so read the repository’s licence before relying on it.
IFTTT
Free is $0 with 2 Applets. Pro is $2.99 a month, or $35.88 billed annually (about PHP 188 a month), with 20 Applets, multi-action Applets and webhooks. It suits light, single-purpose automations.
Free and open-source options
What free means. n8n’s Community Edition has no subscription listed and is licensed under the Sustainable Use License, which permits internal business use. Activepieces has a hosted Free plan and a self-hosting route. Make, Pabbly Connect and IFTTT have hosted Free plans with the limits above.
Self-hosting effort. Self-hosting moves updates, backups and monitoring to you, plus the cost of the server. The n8n page lists the documented routes.
Cost sheet
One workload: 3,000 runs a month, each with one trigger and three action steps, on annual billing where a vendor offers it.
| Tool | Unit counted | Count for this workload | Plan and price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zapier | Successful action steps | 9,000 tasks | Professional 10,000 tasks, $129 (about PHP 8,104) |
| n8n | Runs | 3,000 executions | Cloud Pro, EUR 50 (about PHP 3,520) |
| Make | Module actions | 9,000 credits if only the three actions count | Core, $9 for 10,000 credits (about PHP 565). The page does not say whether the trigger counts. If it does, the need is 12,000 credits and that slider price was not read |
| Activepieces | Runs | 3,000 credits | Plus, $20 (about PHP 1,256) |
| Power Automate | User | One user | Premium, $15 per user a month (about PHP 942). Run limits were not read |
| Pabbly Connect | Tasks | Not stated on the page for this workload | Standard, INR 1,138 for 10,000 tasks, not converted |
| IFTTT | Applets | One Applet | Pro, $2.99 a month (about PHP 188). Run caps were not stated |
Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.
Method. Counts follow each vendor’s stated unit. The arithmetic is simple multiplication on published tiers, and the prices are the vendors’ tier prices. Taxes and card fees are excluded.
How to choose
- Volume. Estimate runs and steps per month, then use the units above.
- Skills. A self-hosted tool needs someone who can maintain a server.
- Data. If personal data must stay on your servers, self-hosting options matter. Under the Data Privacy Act a controller stays accountable for data it hands to another party.
- Apps. Look up each app you use in each vendor’s directory. App coverage for Philippine services was not checked for this page.
Moving off Zapier
What to export. Zapier’s pages read for this site do not describe an export of Zaps to another tool, so this page does not claim one exists. List each Zap’s trigger, steps, filters and connected accounts.
What to rebuild. Each workflow in the new tool. Recreate connections, then test with sample data before turning the old Zap off. See the n8n vs Zapier page for the two-tool comparison.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best free alternative to Zapier?
The free options are n8n’s self-hosted Community Edition (server costs are separate), and the Free plans of Make (1,000 credits), Activepieces (1,000 credits), Pabbly Connect (100 tasks) and IFTTT (2 Applets). Which fits depends on the limits above.
Is there an open-source alternative to Zapier?
Activepieces describes its pieces as open source and offers self-hosting. n8n publishes its code under the Sustainable Use License, which n8n calls fair-code. Read each licence yourself.
Which Zapier alternative is cheapest at higher volume?
On the 3,000-run cost sheet, Make Core and Activepieces Plus have the lowest published monthly figures among the credit-based tools, subject to the counting caveats shown. Recheck at your own volume.
Which alternatives connect to Messenger and Google Sheets?
Not checked for this page. Look up both apps in each tool’s directory.
Sources
All sources were read on 12 Oct 2026.
- n8n, Plans and pricing.
- n8n on GitHub, Sustainable Use License.
- Zapier, Pricing.
- Make, Pricing: plans, credits, limits.
- Microsoft, Power Automate pricing: plans and trial.
- Pabbly, Pabbly Connect pricing: plans in rupees.
- Activepieces, Pricing: plans, credits, self-hosting.
- IFTTT, Plans: Free and Pro.
- Republic Act No. 10173, Data Privacy Act of 2012, via Lawphil.
- European Central Bank euro reference rates, retrieved through the Frankfurter API (api.frankfurter.dev): EUR to PHP and USD, 9 Oct 2026.